NOTICE OF WEBSITE DOWNTIME

Beginning at 04:00 PM PST (7:00 PM EST), Friday, December 14, 2018, the Securities Class Action Clearinghouse (SCAC) website will be down for approximately 30 minutes while maintenance is performed on the SCAC server. Maintenance is expected to be completed by 04:30 PM PST (7:30 PM EST).
 
  • SECURITIES CLASS ACTION FILINGS
    2018 Midyear Assessment

    Securities Class Action Filings Continue at Historic Pace through First Half of 2018 Mega filings contribute to substantial rise in market capitalization losses; first half of year sees new filings related to ICOs or cryptocurrencies.
    Press Release · Full Report

  • SHAREHOLDER LITIGATION INVOLVING ACQUISITIONS OF PUBLIC COMPANIES
    Review of 2017 M&A Litigation

    Shareholders Challenge Fewer M&A Deals in 2017. Merger objection cases shift from state to federal courts.
    Press Release · Full Report

  • SECURITIES CLASS ACTION SETTLEMENTS
    2017 Review and Analysis

    Total settlement dollars from securities class actions fell dramatically in 2017, even as the number of settlements remained steady. According to the report, the total value of securities class action settlements approved by courts in 2017 was $1.5 billion —the second-lowest amount since 2008 —and a substantial drop from $6.1 billion in 2016.
    Press Release · Full Report

Most Recent Academic Article